Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Unable to get Nighthawk R7000 Router working with my new modem

Bernbaum
Aspirant

Unable to get Nighthawk R7000 Router working with my new modem

My last modem stopped working and my service provider replaced it with a Toto Link 300mBPS Wireless N ADSL Modem Router
Model No. ND300 (modem and wireless router). I am not able to get my Nighthawk R7000 to work with my new modem and would greatly appreciate any advice from the community to get both of these talking to one and other.  Needless to say I am no expert in the configuration of these and so why I am asking for your advice. I would assume that I should turn of the router portion of the new modem and put it in bridge mode but if this is right , I'm not sure how to do this.

Thanks for reading

Message 1 of 10

Accepted Solutions
Bernbaum
Aspirant

Just wanted to say a big thanks to all of your help with this. I decided to contact Netgear support on this and it now appears to be working fine. When I upgraded the firmware re: latest security patch, I didn't reset the router and some residual information in my Netgear router was causing a conflict with my modem/router. Seems to have cleared up now.

May I say it's a great community and awesome to know how quickly you respond to help out a newbie.

It's greatly appreciated.

thanks

Bernbaum

View solution in original post

Message 10 of 10

All Replies
JamesGL
Master

Hi Bernbaum,

1. Do you have connection from the modem?

2. Try to set the modem to bridge mode or set the R7000 to AP mode. Possible problem is the double Natting since you are using 2 routers.

Message 2 of 10
Bernbaum
Aspirant

Thanks I've been able to get it working with turning on bridge mode and turning off wireless on my modem. Other issue you might be able to help with is that we still randomnly get requests on various tablets, phones etc for authentication to router from misc sites?

Message 3 of 10
IrvSp
Master

@Bernbaum wrote: