Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Unable to update firmware to V1.4.1.68_1.3.28 on R7960P-NAS100

Berkey99
Tutor

Unable to update firmware to V1.4.1.68_1.3.28 on R7960P-NAS100

Windows 10

Microsoft Edge Browser (Version 89.0.774.63 (Official build) (64-bit))

Nighthawk X6S AC3600 MU-MIMO Smart Wi-Fi Router (Model R7960P-100NAS)

I logged into the router from my PC via wifi successfully. Once logged in I tried to update the router's firmware using both methods allowed: from a downloaded file and automatically. The router uploads/downloads the firmware, V1.4.1.68_1.3.28, reports it is loading the new firmware and reboots. It then prompts me to login again, however, the firmware version displayed (V1.4.1.50_1.3.10) is still the old one. The firmware has not been updated and the router reports that a new firmware version is available. What am I doing wrong?

Model: R7900|Nighthawk X6 AC3000 Tri-Band WiFi Router
Message 1 of 11
Derck1
Aspirant

I'm new to this thread/help session, but going through the items...seems i'm NOT alone.   Going through the update process....says update successful, goes through other steps and completes normally..   go back at look at firmware status....and says i'm still at the same firmwhere level i was when i started(1.4.1.44.1.3.5    , with the NEW avail version still listed (1.4.1.68._1.3.28)   have been trying to resolve this for a cpl months now.    Dates on the entries seems others have been fighting same problem.   And, being new to this....i cant find any resolutions listed.    Anybody have any 'fixes' available to resolve yet, or know where i can find??   

Message 2 of 11
brenflen
Tutor

I have the same issue, with the same router (Netgear NightHawk R7960P), trying to update from V1.4.1.50_1.3.10 to 1.4.1.68_1.3.28.

I also have a Netgear CM1100 modem.

1. Tried via NightHawk app, failed.