configure AD at home with DDNS

Voelfgar
Aspirant

configure AD at home with DDNS

I am trying to figure out how to setup/configure an Active Directory network on my home network. I have the Netgear R7000 (Nighthawk) and I have Dynamic DNS enabled and I have an URL that currently goes to the router when entered into a browser.

What I'm trying to do is setup an AD network in order to install MS Dynamics CRM, which requires AD as a prereq, in an internet facing deployment configuration to include setting up an Exchange Server. I'm doing this for professional development. I have a Premium MSDN subscription so I have access to pretty much any Microsoft application or OS. Just for CRM, I will have 6 servers running under Hyper-V, a Domain Controller, App Server, Database Server, Exchange Server and 2 Web Servers.

I am by no means a network guru but I do understand the basics of AD.

Any help or pointers would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Message 1 of 9
jmizoguchi
Virtuoso

Re: configure AD at home with DDNS

You would use R700 as gateway
Assuming DHCP is done on AD and you have setup DNS server
VPN Case Study

VPNCASESTUDY.COM

"Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study[/COLOR][/URL]

"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"

*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

June Mizoguchi-
Message 2 of 9
Voelfgar
Aspirant

Was planning to use the Netgear router for DHCP as not all devices will be part of AD.
Message 3 of 9
Retired_Member
Not applicable

Are you using AD for DNS?
Message 4 of 9
fordem
Mentor