× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: RAX120 V2 Constant Random Reboots

febox
Initiate

Then that's it? Will there be no further investigation or fixes from Netgear?

I guess my question is: is there still hope or that's it?

I find it absurd that this issue is still marked as resolved - it shows that Netgear does not care. "Just get a RAX200" is not an answer - it's an investment of +200 euros where I live. Would you give me a free RAX200 in exchange for my RAX120v2, Netgear? If not, then this is not an option.

FURRYe38 asked me to install new firmware with debug options, but I wasn't able to get to it yet. Also, the lack of contact from someone at Netgear is quite disconcerting. This is my first time buying a Netgear product and I couldn't be more dissatisfied with the experience.

Today it's pretty cold in my house (12 degrees C) and my router has restarted 3 times in 30 minutes - when it happened the unit was not hot at all. I was not streaming any kind of video and I was not in a video meeting.

Message 376 of 707
FURRYe38
Guru

So this is till under investigation at NG. Debug logging we asked about would be helpful in there investigation. 

Not every mfr has to comment on problems seen on there products. If your not happy with the 120 or willing to help capture logs, then I recommend you return the 120 and find something else. 

Message 377 of 707
muniz_ri
Apprentice

@Bladestorm 

@dude8370

@_NDS_ 

@Tiberius675a 

@Kubac78 

@febox  

I see that the threads re: the RAX120v2 random reboots are closed and no longer allowing replies. So I will post the following in this thread...