Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Please Help: Orbi RBR850 dropping connection to Epson WF4830 (and HP8710)

cgantz
Aspirant

Please Help: Orbi RBR850 dropping connection to Epson WF4830 (and HP8710)

Last year, we purchased the Orbi Mesh system to extend our Wifi speeds in other areas of the house. We connected our existing printers at the time and for a period of time, everything worked fine. Then the new printer stopped working (the HP 8710 continued working fine), so we purchased a new Epson Workforce WF4830 thinking it was the printer. Again, things worked fine for a period of time, but not neither printer can be seen from our computers to print to. I've done some research, but I'm not a network engineer to know what I'm doing, nor how to change my setup to make it work. The mesh system doesn't help if it creates other problems with connecting to a printer needed for a home office. Please advise! 

Message 1 of 11
FURRYe38
Guru

Try setting CTS values to 2347 under Advanced Tab/Advanced Settings/Wireless Settings

Message 2 of 11
cgantz
Aspirant

This worked great for about a week, now we're back to non-connection to the printer. And once again, the older HP remains connected, but the new Epson is not. Any new ideas? 

Message 3 of 11
FURRYe38
Guru

I would make contact with the mfr of this printer and get support help and information regarding there product. If the other printer is working well and this one does not, something needs to be looked at on this one printer. Ask them about any firmware updates as well. 

Good Luck. 

Message 4 of 11
cgantz
Aspirant

Thanks - I tried that and they told me it was an issue with my mesh network. Isn't this fun....

Message 5 of 11
FURRYe38
Guru

What happens if you disable AX mode on 2.4Ghz only on the RBR? 

Is 20/40Mhz check boxed Under Advanced Tab/Advanced Settings/Wireless Settings?

What channels are you using on 2.4Ghz? Might set a manual 1, 6 or 11 and see.