Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Anywhere Access and what to do about it

ddustin
Guide

Anywhere Access and what to do about it

So, I like many others, have been struggling with Anywhere Access NOT working on our Orbi routers and apps.

The generous pros here try to assist, but in the end (based on ALL the threads I have read), there is no solution.

I am not a tech newbie and have many years of product management experience.

My work is almost entirely away from my home office and I NEED AA to work.

1. The reason AA (Anywhere Access) is not working is because it is not a high enough priority to NetGear

2. Customer complaints only become a high priority when it begins to impact sales negatively

3. To get the attention of NetGear, post your complaints with the vendors you purchased them from. In my case it is 
     Amazon. I posted a warning to potential buyers that AA is not working, has not been for a long time and that if 
     Its a needed feature, look elsewhere

4. Here is the link to the management team at NetGear. NetGear Management 
    you can take a guess at their email addresses firstname.lastname@netgear.com and see what you get

5. At the least, move this control back to the Web UI. Yes I understand most companies believe apps are the future...        (and they are), but they need to work as expected

6. Just on the off chance there is actually someone from the Orbi team reading this.. add this bug to your JIRA/Confluence/DevOps list PLEASE

1. My own troubleshooting has been with iOS (Version 2.21.1.353) on both iPhone and iPad as well as with an android phone (it was the latest version available at the time). 
  2. The router and satellite were both updated to the newest firmware version (V4.6.14.3) 
  3. Previously, I had done the factory reset, but that was just stupid as the "Armor Security" was a pain to re-enable
  4. I have uninstalled and re-installed the apps numerous times 

Message 1 of 2
CrimpOn
Guru

Re: Anywhere Access and what to do about it