Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: RBR850 We can't find your Orbi

CrazyEddie
Apprentice

I’m a novice and am trying to be respectful to @FURRYe38, as I expect he’s volunteering and not a NG employee - but I echo the sentiments above. The time I wasted trying to fix this myself will never be recovered, and it would have been cool to have received a notice of something like “watch out for the following which may apply to you…”

And this - “ A factory reset will be needed and setup from scratch with the RBR and web browser at HTTP and 192.168.1.1.”. Is that a position from NG? I mean, blame it on Apple (for something that isn’t new, and not exactly a limited population of users), and then give a “start over” directive? It really does feel like Microsoft customer support from a different era - “please confirm your device is plugged in. If that doesn’t fix the problem, please use the 15 3.5’ discs to reinstall Windows.” WTH?

I agree - I’ve got quite a bit of $ sunk into this system, but my time and irritation is also a cost. Can anyone recommend an alternative?
Message 76 of 654
Daveu
Star

Having the same issue here too. I really don’t want to factory reset. 

Message 77 of 654
pjhercules
Aspirant

I'm in your boat as well.
Message 78 of 654
AmCanMan
Aspirant

Read all this. Worked with chat. They instructed me to delete and reload app. Now I can’t hook up to anything! Not even chat! What is going on? At least the Wi-Fi seems to work. Just can’t access my router…

Message 79 of 654

Same problem here too. Internet works fine but cannot access router through app or 102.168.1.1. Cannot set up any new devices - “cannot find router”. Holding out on factory reset. Net gear please fix this soon.
Message 80 of 654
VVjjJJ
Star