Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Orbi RBS850 satellite routinely drops wifi and starts broadcasting Guest network (which is disab

cwa107
Aspirant

Orbi RBS850 satellite routinely drops wifi and starts broadcasting Guest network (which is disabled)

Hello, hoping I can find some guidance here as I'm at my wits end with this system and not sure what to try next.

Background - I'm an IT professional by trade and am well-versed in WiFi and routers in general. My system is an Orbi RBK852. I have ensured both the router and satellite are in optimal positions in my 2600sq ft, ranch style, single-story home. I have taken care to ensure that there are no major sources of RF interference near or within the path of my Orbi components. I do not use the WiFi backchannel and have instead run CAT6 between the satellite and router. Wired connections are unaffected by this problem. The guest network is disabled, I am not using a common SSID and I have done factory resets ad nauseam and I've switched the modem out with my ISP (Spectrum). Current firmware is V4.6.3.16_2.0.51 - I don't see a newer version when I look at the product support page, though I did seem some mention of a newer version in one of the threads on this forum. My wife and I work from home full time, so I am a little hesitant to use any firmware outside of the standard.

Anyway, onto the problem...