Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: RBKE963

expertgas
Aspirant

RBKE963

Hi all,

This night Orbi system has upgrade automatically the firmware (from V6.0.3.85 to -V6.3.7.5) and since this morning router (RBRE-960) doesn't see satellites (2X RBSE-960) no more.
No solutions to reconnect both satellites with new firmware.

Downgrade satellite 1 to old firmware (V6.0.3.85) and now i had reconnect successfully.

I'm a PC technician and I think that new firmware (V6.3.7.5) has BIG BIG BIG problems.

Please feedback analog situations. Thanks.

Simon

Message 1 of 14
plemans
Guru

Whenever there's issues after a firmware upgrade, one of the first troubleshooting steps we recommend is a factory reset and then reinstall. Did you try this? 

Message 2 of 14
expertgas
Aspirant

This afternoon i have downgrade to previous version and manually re-upgrade to last version, but wifi performance was very bad (not over 200 Mbps on 2.300 Mbps FTTH). So I have downgrade again to previous version and now it's all ok.

Message 3 of 14
RafS
Apprentice

I had issues when i first upgraded to 6.3.7.5 as well, all devices were showing as N.A. in the app and speeds were slow as well.  What solved it for me was to do a reset via 192.168.1.1 login, then load the firmware again on each satellite, then the router, power everything off, and set everything up from scratch. It’s a pain to do and took about 90 minutes since I have some devices that have assigned IP addresses but everything has been up for about 2 weeks now without one issue.  I was on a beta firmware before this and it was not a good experience so this is definitely a very pleasant change for everything to work like it did when I originally bought these.

Message 4 of 14
FURRYe38
Guru

Be sure that the RBS are updated BEFORE the RBR is.

Mines on current v6.3.7.5v code and ran well for over 10+ days fine. 

@expertgas wrote:

Hi all,