Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

RBS750 - Satellite connected via Ethernet and works, but isn't displayed by Router

RichSNJ
Aspirant

RBS750 - Satellite connected via Ethernet and works, but isn't displayed by Router

Hi, I'm new to Orbi, but my colleague has used it several times.

We have a client with an old stone house and had tried several different solutions, but he had horrible wifi.  We decided to try the Orbi and put the router in AP mode in the basement, a satellite via wireless on the 2nd floor, and then we put the 2nd satellite on the 3rd floor near the client's office.

Orignially we had the 3rd floor office connected wirelessly and the router saw everything and all was good, however we discovered that the client actually had an ethernet cable run to the 3rd floor terminating in an attic space, so I figured having the 3rd floor cabled would be better and that's what we did.

After we cabled it, it dropped off the router's status page as an attached satellite.  I unplugged it again and it came back, and then I plugged it back in and again it appeared to go away.  I don't use "apps" on phones and I was looking at the status page on the router via html, but my colleague was using the app and he said that even though I couldn't see it on the router's page, he could see it on the app, so we called it a day and left.

The olther objective was for me to set up remote access for t/s purposes, which I did, so when I got back home I logged in and checked on the router, and it still didn't see the 3rd floor satellite and my colleague no longer sees it in the app - so I guess there was a cache period in the app.  However, when I connect to the status page of the 3rd floor satellite, it appears to be working ok and it has devices connected to it that are working great.  The client is happy because they've never had good internet on the 3rd floor before.