Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

VPN issue with RBK752 - connected but no access to internet or local server

xx69
Guide

VPN issue with RBK752 - connected but no access to internet or local server

Hi,

I'm not new to orbi. I've been using a RBK23 since 4 years and it works nicely on my setting.
I'm upgraded with an RBK752 to replace the RBK23 (backhaul speed mainly)
I'm from France and My setting is the folling :
- Orbi in router Mode
- Direct access to Fiber to Ethernet bridge (ONT) - Network Orange (ISP)
- Connection using Orange DHCP (specific ISP setting for France) and my Orange ID
- No IPV6 setting (does not work, don't save the ID in Orange DHCP IPV6 menu - don't care)
- Orbi firmware latest : V4.6.7.5_2.1.7
- Factory reset and clean install (Twice)
- DDNS with netgear. up and running.
- Satelite OK, Wifi OK.
- local IP : 192.168.2.0 (gateway 192.168.2.1)

With the previous Kit I use to connect using VPN acces on both my phone (4G connection) and iPad (away from home).
So I enable VPN chose option 'access for internet and local' and import the 4 files for smartphone on my OpenVPN connect.

Connection is OK on both the Ipad and Iphone. I can see the connection in the Orbi Logs and I've got an address like 192.168.254.2 with a gateway 192.168.254.1.
Seems ok even as it's on another subnet du to the TUN VPN setting.

On my computeur I can traceroute to 192.168.254.2 and get an anwser (routing is working).

BUT on both ipad and iphone I can't access internet site and I can't access local IP like 192.168.2.3 (my NAS). It use to work with RBK23 and not with RBK752. Routing is not working on this side of the VPN.

I've alread factory reset twice and I'm a little bit fed up reseting the thing.

Went trying to connect, errors occurs and DNS does not work anymore on the RBR750. Disabling the VPN access restore le DNS.

Have you got an idear ?