Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Netgear CM1150v and ORBI RBR40 system issues

daeaiaea
Aspirant

Netgear CM1150v and ORBI RBR40 system issues

Please bear with me here as I am a networking rookie.  I had ATT system for years and added Orbi RBR40 in last two years.  constant issues with reliability of ATT service so a move to a new house naturally meant a switch in ISP.  I now have Xfinity Blast Pro plus voice.  I invested in the CM1150v to avoid the monthly rental fees from Comcast to pair with my Orbi system (RBR40).  After numerous power cycles of both modem and router i seemed like everything was fine (laptop wired to modem worked fine) so it seemed I was ready to be wireless after I did a few more powercycles and got the modem plugged into Orbi.  Orbi tests fine as well (delivering 180 down and 7 up), I was happy until of course i realized the spotiness of the setup.  Samsung Smart HUB on TV doesnt connect at all, while the Apple TV (netflix) works fine.  Amazon Prime on that same apple tv doesnt connect either.  The app store on IOS devices wont download new or updatesto apps.  Xfinity doesnt want to troubleshoot because its not their equipment and discussion with Netgear are Tier 1 issues and as soon as they prove modem gets signal they are done because ORBI is 'different'.  My honeywell thermostats are all online with same network and whether laptop or mobile deevice I am clearly getting some internet, some sites work while others dont.  Please help this rook out!!

Model: CM1150V|DOCSIS 3.1 Nighthawk® Multi-Gig Speed Cable Modem for XFINITY® Voice
Message 1 of 13

Accepted Solutions
FURRYe38
Guru