Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Orbi RBR20 internet speed lower than expected

doublepeak
Aspirant

Tried to disable passthrough and set the RBR20 to AP mode, and it does not help. 😞

Message 26 of 35
FURRYe38
Guru

Possible that the 20 series may not support anythng near 900Mpbs...or there is something wrong with your RBR. 

I would contact NG support and ask about this. 

If your wiith in a return period with the place you got it, you might return it and get in to a 50 series Orbi system. 

@doublepeak wrote:

Tried to disable passthrough and set the RBR20 to AP mode, and it does not help. 😞

Message 27 of 35
doublepeak
Aspirant

I have been using it for almost 2 years. Just upgraded to ATT fiber two weeks ago and see this issue. 

Have anyone in this thread solved the issue? I dont see any answers. 

Message 28 of 35
FURRYe38
Guru

Possible that the 20 series doesnt' support near 900mpbs. Looked thru the thread, no body as returned anything faster than 500-600Mpbs. 

Message 29 of 35
doublepeak
Aspirant

That would be quite surprising, given the fact that gigabit hub/router speed has been around for so many years. 

I do see the other thread mentioned RBR50 had the similar issue solved after a firmware upgrade.  I have strong reason to believe this is mostly a firmware issue. 

@FURRYe38 wrote:

Possible that the 20 series doesnt' support near 900mpbs. Looked thru the thread, no body as returned anything faster than 500-600Mpbs. 

Message 30 of 35
FURRYe38
Guru