Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Live Event - Orbi WiFi 6: Upgrade to the Best in Mesh WiFi | March 25 at 10:30 AM PT

vajim
Master

Re: Live Event - Orbi WiFi 6: Upgrade to the Best in Mesh WiFi | March 25 at 10:30 AM PT

@FURRYe38 wrote:

I don't believe it does. Mine works well for performance. 

@artsoto23 wrote:
How does that affect performance? Sorry, newbie here

and so says The Wonderful Wizard of Oz aka @FURRYe38 

Message 26 of 51
vajim
Master

@FURRYe38 wrote:

Seems like you trying to compare apples to oranges. 🍊 

you would say that

Message 27 of 51
vajim
Master

@energie wrote:

@FURRYe38 are you working for Netgear, you really sound like a broken record trying to give positive praise to a broken product.

Yes...he/she does work for NG...and according to he/she life is good

Message 28 of 51
KasemO
Star

DNS is the start of your connection. If DNS doesn't work, your connection to a resource you are trying to visit is:

0 mbps.

So yes, defective DNS in firmware does impact performance.

Let me also say something I learned when I was 10 years old trying to sell my Nintendo. I said: "But it works when you blow in the cartridge!" The game trade store guy said: "If you need to do anything extra to it to make it work, it doesn't work."

And there you have it. All these fixes, set DNS on your devices, telnet into the router...

Uhhh, if you need to do anything extra to make it work - it doesn't work.
Message 29 of 51
vajim
Master

@KasemO wrote:

Uhhh, if you need to do anything extra to make it work - it doesn't work.

Beautiful....need to send this to our friuend @FURRYe38 

Message 30 of 51
yadav2brand
Initiate

No it seems like I am saying this router is performing "very bad" because of serious issues with the DNS server / firmware.

Message 31 of 51
FURRYe38
Guru

Something to contact NG support about if your having problems with your system. 
Good Luck. 

@yadav2brand wrote: