Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: RBKE963 x 2 (Firmware version of two satellites different)

migsta
Apprentice

RBKE963 x 2 (Firmware version of two satellites different)

I've been running an RBKE963 for the last two months and updated the firmware to 6.0.3.85 some time ago.  I bought another RBKE963 set (for the two satellites).  After finally getting them to sync with my existing setup, they would not sync wirelessly so I had to connect each one over ethernet to the router.  Also, the app would never indicate that a satellite was found even though cancelling the process showed the satellite was available but only after a wired connection attempt/sync.  After I got the satellites recognized, the app showed that an update needed to be done so I proceeded and the update came back as successful.  However, the satellites appear to have been updated but to version 6.0.3.88.  How do I get this version so  can update the remaining devices to it or should I downgrade the newly added satellites?  I can only find the .85 version but nothing on the .88 version.

Message 1 of 14
FURRYe38
Guru

If the system is working, leave it for now...

Message 2 of 14
migsta
Apprentice

Seems to be working but what’s up with two different versions of firmware and a mysterious version at that.
Message 3 of 14
FURRYe38
Guru

I'll pass this long to NG. 

Would you provide a screen capture of the FW version seen on the RBR and the RBS?

Message 4 of 14
migsta
Apprentice

RBSE960 Firmware.png

Message 5 of 14
FURRYe38
Guru

Will check into this. For now, if it all works, run normally. 

Message 6 of 14
migsta
Apprentice

Let me know what you find.  Is this the newest version not available for download yet?  The satellites, upon being detected, did prompt for an update which I installed but not sure whey they pulled the .88 version and the other units are still on .85?

Message 7 of 14
FURRYe38
Guru