Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Almost officially done with Netgear Orbi and their support due to not fixing the wifi issues

Retired_Member
Not applicable

Almost officially done with Netgear Orbi and their support due to not fixing the wifi issues

I am done waiting not hearing anything back from their engineering team to fix this issue.  It's been 3 weeks now with no fix.  I pretty much told them, they have till Feb. 10th before I purchase a different Mesh system and ditch this crap Orbi.  This is ridiculous its taking this long to fix the issue. I work for a living in IT, and work with large products from EMC, CommVault, and have worked with their Dev teams on issues and they resolve them within days of being found. 

I can't keep tolerating the disconnecting of my wifi devices (android) like this any longer and having to reboot the routers when another device just decides it doesn't want to connect any longer.

Model: Orbi High-Performance AC3000 Tri-Band WiFi System (RBK50)
Message 1 of 130

Accepted Solutions
DarrenM
Sr. NETGEAR Moderator

Re: Almost officially done with Netgear Orbi and their support due to not fixing the wifi issues

Hello Everyone

We have release firmware version 1.12.0.18 this firmware has fixes for disconnects and many more I posted the release notes below.

https://kb.netgear.com/000044171/RBR50-Firmware-Version-1-12-0-18

If you are still having issues after updating your Orbi unit you may want to factory reset the Orbi and test again. If you are still having disconnect issues or other issues with this firmware please create a new thread or contact our support team.

http://www.netgear.com/support/contact.aspx

Thanks

DarrenM

View solution in original post

Message 130 of 130

All Replies
Mikey94025
Hero