Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

FOSCAM FI9900P can't connect wifi to RBK40

priverapomar
Tutor

FOSCAM FI9900P can't connect wifi to RBK40

Hi Guys

It is my first time with Orbi. Originally my wifi network was namaged by TP-Link Archer C60, so I have decided replace by Netgear.

Anyway, some issues happen when I try to connect wifi network with FOSCAM cameras. Within FOSCAM Network configuration I can scan WIFI SSID with out problem and detect the ORBI, but after complete password and other stuff related of networ configuration never the camera get IP and connect to network through WIFI. I can replace by UTP cable and it works fine, but it is not the idea

Capture2.JPG

Any Ideas 

THANKS

Model: RBK43| Orbi AC2200 WiFi System
Message 1 of 13

Accepted Solutions
FURRYe38
Guru

Re: FOSCAM FI9900P can't connect wifi to RBK40

Ok, thanks for letting us know. 

View solution in original post

Message 13 of 13

All Replies
FURRYe38
Guru

What FW is currently loaded?
What is the Mfr and model# of the ISP modem the NG router is connected too?
Is the Orbi system operating in Router or AP mode?

What is the size of your home? Sq Ft?
What is the distance between the router and satellite(s)? 30 feet is recommended in between them to begin with depending upon building materials.

What channels are you using? Auto? Try setting manual channel 1, 6 or 11 on 2.4Ghz and any unused channel on 5Ghz.

What WPA security modes are you using? Disable WPA temporarily. Then try to connect the camera. Does it connect then? If so, set WPA and Auto and connect the camera. Does it connect here? 

Try disabling the following and see:
MIMO, Fast Roaming, IPv6 and Set 20/40Mhz Coexistence to 40Mhz only. Save settings and reboot the router and satellite(s).

Message 2 of 13
priverapomar
Tutor

Hi  FURRYe38, thanks to quick answer