Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Orbi CONSTANT Restarts, Disconnects, ETC

nickcharles79
Aspirant

Orbi CONSTANT Restarts, Disconnects, ETC

I have an RBR50 + 3x RBS50 pretty large home. When this system works.....it works fantastic full speed everywhere. I have been fighting this damn thing for 6 months now. I have exhausted every option im ready to just smash the whole system with a sledgehammer to be honest.  

- Have tried every possible firmware update. Factory reset after update etc. Turned off auto update and rolled back......EVERYTHING! 

-Disabled all the features(mimo, diasy chain, etc)

-Tried all the different channels. 

-I even swapped out my RBR50 and tried all this stuff again. 

I am currently at the recommeneded V2.0.1.4 and its still complete garbage. Id say at least 4-5 restarts a day and constantly disconnects. 

I am just at a complete loss. No idea what to do now. Is there a new beta firmware? ANy other suggestions? 

Please god help. My family is driving me crazy since this thing is contantly going out. I have put in countless hours troubleshooting myself and with techs. Spent about $900. Unbelievable...HELP! 

Model: RBK50| Orbi AC3000 High-Performance Tri-Band WiFi System
Message 1 of 21
FURRYe38
Guru

What is the Mfr and model# of the ISP modem?

How big is your house? Sq Ft####

Can you try the following, factory reset the Orbi router and 1 Satellite. Don't use the other Satellites.

Set up the Orbi router from scratch. Set SSID name and PW. 

Dissble Beamforming, MIMO, Daisy Chain and Fast Roaming if you have these options. Later on, re-enable Beamforming only to test. 

Set 2.4Ghz for manual channel 11. You can try 1 or 6 as well. 

Set 5Ghz for any open or unsused channel. Do a wireless scan to see whos near by. How many nieghbors do you have near by? 

Set WPA2 and AES only.