Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Orbi Firmware 2.3.1.60

DEJW
Aspirant

I have been trying to get this thing stable again after the upgrade.

Done all the factory resets and both satellites and the router have the correct version.

Vanilla set up other than uPnP disabled and 20/40 co-existence for 2.4G disabled

Can't get either of my 2 satellites to sync now 

Main router works mostly buts drops both wired and wireless from time to time.

I am not an expert on networking, but have been able to get things working following advice in this forum. .44 seemed to be stable and working well for a couple of months so I left it alone.

Are there any other settings I should try on .60 or just go back?

The one thing I do notice is that when things work with the satellites and with devices connected they seem to have IP addresses in the 10.0.0.2-254 range.

On my attached devices page anything with a 192.168.1.100-200 range doesn't seem to work. I know on my iphone when it connects but doesn't have internet connectivity it always has a 192 IP address, if I renew lease it tries to give it a 10.0.0 range that sometimes sticks and sometimes doesn't. When it sticks it works.

Is there something obvious causing this or should I just go back to v.44?

Thanks

Model: RBR50|Orbi AC3000 Tri-band WiFi Router
Message 176 of 249
FURRYe38
Guru

What is the Mfr and model# of the ISP modem the NG router is connected too? 10.0.0.2-254 would mean that you have router infront of the Orbi RBR. This would be a double NAT condition which isn't recommended. https://kb.netgear.com/30186/What-is-Double-NAT
Couple of options,
1. Configure the modem for transparent bridge mode. Then use the Orbi router in router mode. You'll need to contact the ISP for help and information in regards to the modem being bridged correctly.