Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Orbi RBR50 Hourly Disconnect

Makiimochi
Follower

Orbi RBR50 Hourly Disconnect

Hello! I just want to start off the post by saying I have zero to no experience with a lot of this so please bare with me and forgive me if I say anything strangely.

So I recently switched to AT&T as my ISP. I already had the Orbi from my previous setup and am using with the router we got from AT&T. Initially, I had the Orbi set to router mode but I was unable to access many websites, etc. I read up on how to solve the issue and so I switched my Orbi to AP mode but ever since, I have been experiencing a "No internet connection" on all devices every hour. This occurs at about the same time and for approximately five minutes. I work at home and it's been giving me a really hard time. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated!
Message 1 of 12
FURRYe38
Guru

What Firmware version is currently loaded?
What is the Mfr and model# of the ISP modem/ONT the NG router is connected too?

What is the size of your home? Sq Ft?
What is the distance between the router and satellite(s)? 30 feet is recommended in between RBR and RBS to begin with depending upon building materials when wirelessly connected. https://kb.netgear.com/000036466/How-far-should-I-place-my-Orbi-satellite-from-my-Orbi-router

What channels are you using? Auto? Try setting manual channel 1, 6 or 11 on 2.4Ghz and any unused channel on 5Ghz.
Any Wifi Neighbors near by? If so, how many?

Try enabling Beamforming and MIMO(MIMO may or maynot be needed) and WMM. Under Advanced Tab/Advanced Settings/Wireless Settings

Try disabling the following and see:
Armor, Circle, Daisy Chain, Fast Roaming, IPv6 and Set 20/40Mhz Coexistence to 40Mhz only. Set Short preamble instead of Long preamble modes. Save settings and reboot the router and satellite(s).