Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Orbi RBR50 can't access some web sites after changing service provider

Wongie
Aspirant

Orbi RBR50 can't access some web sites after changing service provider

I have been using Orbi fine for many months.

Then I changed my Fibre provider from Sky to TalkTalk.

TalkTalk defaults to stop all traffic from sites it doesn't recogonise.  I had to go into my TalkTalk account to unclick this to allow all sites...... However ORBI has continued to follow TalkTalk set up and despite resetting ORBI with a pin, can not figure out how to allow ORBI to all sites.

I have read the advice on the ORBI site but it says to connect your pc to the ORBI or get onto the ORBI network.  I can not do this as the site is BLOCKED by the ORBI and I dont have an connector for my MAC.

Please help it is driving me crazy.  I am not an expert on computers etc so please keep it simple! 

I just want to RESET the Orbi

Model: RBR50| Orbi AC3000 Tri-band WiFi (Router Only)
Message 1 of 8
FURRYe38
Guru

Re: Orbi RBR50 can't access some web sites after changing service provider

What FW is currently loaded?
What is the Mfr and model# of the ISP modem the NG router is connected too?

After you changed providers, power OFF the ISP modem and Orbi Router for 1 minute, then power on the modem and let it sync, once it's ready, power ON the Orbi router and walk thru the setup wizard...

If you updated to recent FW v.210, try enabling Daisy Chain. Some have mentioned that this seems to be working in reverse order, enabling means disabled actually.
https://community.netgear.com/t5/Orbi/Firmware-2-2-1-210-and-connection-problems-Skybell/m-p/1649275...

Message 2 of 8
Retired_Member
Not applicable

@Wongie wrote:

I have been using Orbi fine for many months.

Then I changed my Fibre provider from Sky to TalkTalk.

Does TalkTalk come with its own router?