Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Orbi UPNP Portmap Table Blank

beastlove
Aspirant

Orbi UPNP Portmap Table Blank

Hi

I am having some trouble with my sons PS4 and NAT. It comes up with a message that voice chat will not work due to his NAT settings and I think it might be something to do with UPNP

I'm no expert on networking so could do with some help. We have 2 x PS4 console in the house. One is hardwired to the Orbi satellite which in turn is hardwired to the main Orbi router. We got a second PS4 last month and this is now hardwired into the Orbi Router.  The first PS4 works fine but the second has the voice problems due to NAT (not all the time though). I checked the UPNP settings and could only see the IP address of the first PS4. I refreshed the page, disabled and enable UPNP and now the table is blank. I am not sure if it should be blank or not. Really cannot understand why one works and the other doesn't. I am on the latest firmware as well. Please help

Thanks

Model: RBK43| Orbi AC2200 WiFi System
Message 1 of 14
FURRYe38
Guru

Re: Orbi UPNP Portmap Table Blank

What FW is currently loaded?
What is the Mfr and model# of the ISP modem the NG router is connected too?

If you have to game consoles on the same network, do the following. Set up IP address reservations for each console. Save settings and apply and turn OFF the game consoles. Go in and set NAT Filter to OPEN. Save settings and apply. Found under Advaned Tab/Setup/WAN Setup. 

Message 2 of 14
ekhalil
Master

@beastlove wrote:

........... I checked the UPNP settings and could only see the IP address of the first PS4. I refreshed the page, disabled and enable UPNP and now the table is blank. I am not sure if it should be blank or not. Really cannot understand why one works and the other doesn't. I am on the latest firmware as well. Please help