Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Orbi dropping internet connection

lgalliher56
Aspirant

I have loaded the FW update and while the disconnects are less frequent, they still happen. How can I determine if it's my ISP (Charter). Prior to installing Orbi, we had some issues with stalling and the modem even rebooting while watching Netflix or Amazon. Thanks.

Message 26 of 51

Try turning on beam forming and mu mimo. Not sure but for me that seemed to help
Message 27 of 51

Try turing on beam forming and mu mimo. Seemed to have helped.
Message 28 of 51

Try turning on Beam forming and Mu Mimo.  I had issues after the update with samsung i 5.  This seemed to have helped. (fingers crossed) and yes there is no way to cut down the  power on the 2.4 ghz side that I can see.  The update did away with that option.  (I am not an expert just a frustrated user like yourself)

Message 29 of 51

Try turning on Beam forming and Mu Mimo.  I had issues after the update with samsung i 5.  This seemed to have helped. (fingers crossed) and yes there is no way to cut down the  power on the 2.4 ghz side that I can see.  The update did away with that option.  (I am not an expert just a frustrated user like yourself)

Message 30 of 51

@Crazyb24 wrote:

I continue to experience disconnects, but it seems to be worse. It does not seem to reconnect and forces me to turn off wifi on my phone (Galaxy S8plus).

I did go through the process of doing a factory reset on my RBR50 today and that did not improve the situation.

It also appears to be primarily affecting my Galaxy S8. Other connected devices do not seem to be having this problem (no one else in my home is complaining of disconnects).