Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: RBR50 update fail

Anjwld4
Guide

RBR50 update fail

I am a novice at this so patiences is totally recommend.  LOL.  I was attempting to set up my Echo dots and they kept failing to connect, then I noticed my phone's wifi kept dropping out so I did the research and it led me to my router.  So, I went to my Orbi dashboard and went to advance and did the auto check for firmware updates.  On the router I got "service unreachable" on the satilte I got "update failed."  both are running version V2.3.5.30.  I'm starting day three of all this and I have a business I need to get back to, all online, please help!!  Thank you!!!

PS. Part two, when I go to the "advance" section and I click on the "update" botton for the satilite, it wants me to sign in to "something" but I don't know what to use to sign in, I've used everything related to netgear and orbi for username and password and nothing!!!!  I don't have much hair left!!

Model: RBR50|Orbi AC3000 Tri-band WiFi Router
Message 1 of 28
Retired_Member
Not applicable

What type of modem do you have?

Orbi dashboard?  Was this using the app?  If so, try on a PC.

Message 2 of 28
Anjwld4
Guide

My "modem" is hardwired, it's fiberoptic if that make sense on how I'm explaining it.  I have this "box" attached to my wall that runs a cable to my router.  I live out in the boonies so I don't have satilite, this is all underground fiberoptics.  Our little town has a tech/communications service out there that won a grant about two years to install it out here.

I'm on my PC, I call it a dashboard cause thats where you see everything and work from it, sorry for the confusion.  

Message 3 of 28
Retired_Member
Not applicable

@Anjwld4 wrote: