Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Streaming problems with Orbi Firmware versions v1.12.0.18 and v2.0.0.72

_Mac
Tutor

Forgot to mention that I first had the Orbi 40 (same problems). Then got the Orbi Pro (same problems) and then I got that one replaced by a new Orbi Pro.

Message 26 of 53
AzJazz
Apprentice

Hi, @_Mac - I have finally been in contact with Netgear Technical Support (Thanks, @DarrenM!), and just got off the phone with them. I explained how I have been debugging this issue, and I will be sending them configuration and logs from my streaming later today.

I was told that this will be going to the Orbi engineering team for analysis, so the results may not be back quickly (As an engineer, I can understand and appreciate this).

I'll let you know what I hear back from the team.

Cheers,

AzJazz

Message 27 of 53
_Mac
Tutor

Hi @AzJazz
Thanks, pls keep me updated.

I’ve also forwarded this forum link to the Orbi tech team via my tech support contact. Will follow up with them after New Years and share any feedback here.

Happy New Year!
Message 28 of 53
Gsboriqua
Aspirant

Same streaming issue for me. I did revert to the old firmware and confirmed that it did clear up the streaming problem. Unfortunately I did not follow the instructions to prevent the auto update and it did so this morning. Much to my dismay, the router updated to a newer firmware this morning and the streaming issue returned. This is why extremely frustrating and makes me question why I purchased this product over a linksys which appears rock solid at a friends house.
Model: RBK50| Orbi AC3000 High-Performance Tri-Band WiFi System
Message 29 of 53
Msynowiec
Initiate