Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Update V1.9.1.12 Netgear officially announcing 'Improvement in wireless connection Stability'

TomMac
Guru

Re: Update V1.9.1.12 Netgear officially announcing 'Improvement in wireless connection Stability'

Funny , I've tried Wifi analyzer and don't see the dropout that others see... it is basically consistant... farely stable

Look , by any means I am not a router expert... my forte is in wifi cameras and arlo wifi cams..... I've been dealing with the same issues as others  as to the Orbi.

What I can say is the latest debug FW ( 1.11.0.2) , has solves all my issues without any other changes...why, I really have no clue , I just know it works for me.

But it still is interesting to see a wide varied response to so many users with or without the same issue

Message 201 of 266
Retired_Member
Not applicable

Hi TomMac, even your backhaul is steady on Wi-Fi analyzer? It would be about the same strength as the other 2 signals coming from the router except the 2 backhaul signals have no SSID. Sorry if that's already what you were referring to.

I'm truly glad it is working for you, hopefully we can all say that soon. It just seems really strange how there are different results even when some users have almost identical setups. For example the beta FW was a mess for me but has helped others.
Message 202 of 266
Flash008
Luminary

Gentlemen, and ladies, if there are some,

Orbi needs to work as designed. That means any “fix” that requires; a. Disabling MU-MINO, b. Disable Beamforming, c. Reduce your power, d. Unplug you Satellites, etc, etc.

This is NOT a “fix”.