Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: dropping connection

jrw1881
Guide

dropping connection

Hello everyone!

I have been using the Orbi RBR50 since 2018 and it has been a doing a great job for a 6000 sq. ft. house (3 floors). I have had an occasional reset (unplug and restart) and I was back up and running. I have just started to have problems with the system dropping its connection every few minutes. Sometimes it comes back up by itself and other times I must do the power off thing and reboot. I usually get back up and running with no problems. But it has become persistant in dropping out and staying our for awhile.??

I read in this forum that years ago they had this issue but was not able to locate and discussion in 2021 for this problem so here goes?

I have a Orbi RBR50m with two other satellites. I used to have the wire run from the cable modem to a TP Link wired router with 9 ports. I have removed the TP Link router and run the modem (Arris 6141) directly to the RBR50 wireless router, the I run a connection to the 8 port switch for some direct wired devices in my house. Everything seemed to work fine until it(RBR50) started dropping its connection and rebooting only to have it go out again and again?

Using RBR50 + 2 sat.

Firmware is latest V2.7.2.104

Using cable codem

Can anyone tell me how to fix this problem? I have not done a "factory reset" on the router as of yet but will do this as a last resort if the problem continues. Any suggestions would be apprecitated>  Thanks

Model: RBR50|Orbi AC3000 Tri-band WiFi Router
Message 1 of 21

Accepted Solutions
jrw1881
Guide

thank you  @Ha_Ku_Na 

apprciate your help!

View solution in original post

Message 21 of 21

All Replies
CrimpOn
Guru