× NETGEAR is aware of a growing number of phone and online scams. To learn how to stay safe click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

D disble causes

brillmtb
Aspirant

D disble causes

I have a XS715T.  it is connect to the ATT gateway.  Ihave some computers hard wired to the switch and a wireless router located inside the house for wifi for iphones and a couple hard wire connections to TV, etc.  All of a sudden the wifi aspect stopped working while hard wire to switch fine.  ATT got involved but then said they couldnt access the gateway remotely and replaced it.  It didnt make a difference and still not sure how the gateway would have been the issue.

I have since upgraded my router and it will work for a while then drop and the line goes into D Disable.

Given this what should I do to figure out why?  I am no expert by the way.  I realize there is a log I can look at and it may give me more info.  I took down my lag from the first router as the new ASUS has a single 10g port so that was all I needed.

My limited understanding is that a loop can cause this but why all of a sudden with no change in set up until this started happening and changes made above.  I also read that a DoS issue can cause this.  Would this perhaps be like a neighbor trying to hack in or something.  We have not changed the phones in the house and ipads we have been using.

Thanks for advice in advance and I will pull the log if I can find and post here as it just went down again this am.  When your kid is working from home for school and it goes down you hear about it 🙂

Message 1 of 4
JohnC_V
NETGEAR Moderator

Re: D disble causes

@brillmtb,

Welcome to our community! 🙂

May I know how everything is connected? Your router should be the one connected directly to the modem and the switch is just an additional port for your router. 

Regards,

John

NETGEAR Community Team

Message 2 of 4
brillmtb
Aspirant