Luminary

R6300 WiFi light blinking ?

I am new to this router and it seems to work good but just noticed the wifi light is now blinking when before it was solid blue. I have wps disabled so why would that light blink??
Luminary

Re: R6300 WiFi light blinking ?

Any ideas ?? I have noticed the wifi light only blinks for about an hour then it goes solid again but during the time it blinks or solid im having no connection issues. Firmware problem ??
Aspirant

Got this from manual:

The Push 'N' Connect (WPS) Button Blinks Amber
If after using the WPS function the button blinks amber, check the following:

Make sure that you are using the button and not the router’s built-in registrar.
• Check that PIN verification has succeeded for the wireless device you are adding to the wireless network.
• Make sure that you have not pressed the WPS button on the side of the router after disabling the WPS feature (you logged in to the router and disabled this previously).
• Check that the router is not in the temporary AP setup locked state (if you are using the wireless repeater function).
Luminary

Thanks for the reply. I don't use the wps feature that's why I disabled it. I have never pressed the button for it on the router. I also am not using it as a repeater it is a stand alone router. Just to be clear the blinking light im talking about is the blue wifi light at the bottom of the router not the wps light on the side. Thanks Jim !!
Luminary

It says in the manuel that the wifi (blue led) should be solid unless your using wps mode and I am not at least as far as I know. There are no devices here that have been setup with WPS.
Tutor

write down any changes you made to the router.
Then do a factory reset.

1xR6300 V1 - V1.0.2.36_1.0.28
Aspirant

I power off the R6300 and power it back on and it solved my blinking wifi blue light. :cool: Never find out why it was blinking... :rolleyes:
Highlighted
Aspirant

Mark_K wrote:
write down any changes you made to the router.