Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

ReadyCLOUD Desktop Client shows device offline

TimOverfield
Aspirant

ReadyCLOUD Desktop Client shows device offline

I have been using a ReadyNAS 104 with 12 TB of disks since 2013 which has always been reliable when accessed over my local network.

However I now need to access it remotely and have tried using ReadyCloud with little or no success

ReadyCloud is enabled on the ReadyNAS device (with two green ticks) and the firmware is 6.6.1

But...

ReadyCloud on my W7 desktop via the local network sees the drive but says it is offline (but can fully access it via its IP address)

ReadyCloud on a new W10 PC that I'm setting up for remote access sees the drive but says it is offline via both the local network & via a cellular connection (but can fully access it via its IP address on the local network)

ReadyCloud on my work W10 desktop sees the drive but says it is offline (via my remote / work network)

ReadyCloud on my work W10 laptop sees the drive but says it is offline (via my remote / work network)

All PCs are using ReadyCloud v1.15 

However...

My IPad can see and completely access the drive via local network, remote / work network & cellular using ReadyCloud App v1.5.9 (139) so I'm guessing the drive is working fine, it's just the Windows App that seems to be having problems.

Looking through the discussions it does seem ReadyCloud is a little troublesome but I haven't seen a solution to this set of symptoms so I'd appreciate any help or ideas.

Thanks in advance

Tim

Model: RN10400|ReadyNAS 100 Series 4- Bay (Diskless)
Message 1 of 7

Accepted Solutions
TimOverfield
Aspirant

Re: ReadyCLOUD Desktop Client shows device offline

Problem now fixed by Daniel in Netgear Support as follows;

Solution part 1: Removing User Conflicts.

Cloud users and local users cannot share the same name or email address.
We edited your local user and removed the email address, which was used on as the name on your cloud account.