Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

ReadyNAS 212 6001010106 Error & Admin login corrupted

ArielHorn
Aspirant

ReadyNAS 212 6001010106 Error & Admin login corrupted

Greetings - Thanks in advance for the support. I am not an IT professional and just use my ReadyNAS at home for personal storage with my family. 

Everything was operational until I attempted to invite another family member on the ReadyCloud admin page using this basic set of instructions. The menu was a little different than what was shown here since I have newer version of the software.

https://kb.netgear.com/24930/ReadyCLOUD-Allowing-share-access-for-remote-users-and-local-users

I was following this but think it either got hung up and corrupted the admin account or something similar to another discussion here:

https://community.netgear.com/t5/ReadyNAS-Cloud-Storage/readynas-error-code-6001010106-since-firmwar...

I can now no longer log into the admin panel at all so I'm pretty much stuck. The content on my plex server is still working fine FWIW but I can no longer see anything. Attaching a few screencaps that I hope will help diagnose.

Thanks so much!
Ariel 

Model: RN21200|ReadyNAS 212 Series 2- Bay (Diskless)
Message 1 of 11
StephenB
Guru

Re: ReadyNAS 212 6001010106 Error & Admin login corrupted

Can you log into the RN212's admin page directly (not through ReadyCloud)?

You do that by browsing to https://nas-ip-address/admin or https://nas-name/admin (using the real IP address or NAS name of course).

Message 2 of 11
ArielHorn
Aspirant

Unfortunately no, I tred that and the admin panel is no longer taking my normal ReadyCloud password nor the standard admin: password vanilla variety.

I think the key may be to go into the back end (I have no idea how I would do this) and restore the admin account, and perhaps see why it got messed up when I added the other user. My plex account is still loading files fine from the NAS even though I cannot login to it, for what that is worth 🙂