× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: RN628x with 8 6tb Hdd and need to backup aprox 60 peer to peer pcs RN628X

rfdnga
Aspirant

RN628x with 8 6tb Hdd and need to backup aprox 60 peer to peer pcs RN628X

Readynas 628 with 8  - 6tb hdd's

What I am trying to accomplish: 

I need to backup information from 60  Peer to Peer connected Pc’s  to the Readynas   I am trying to find out the best way to do this.    I have been looking for the best way to do this as the information is critical not to be lost.  I am somewhat new to Readynas so rather than trying to reinvent the wheel I wanted to ask the community how to best accomplish this.

I know possible options are using Mapped drives but there is some info that typically may not move for example .pst files  the amount of storage used on the Pc’s is very low with a few exceptions so storage space on the Readynas is not going to be a problem.

There is really Not a need to sync multiple computers together

The customer is  very price sensitive so I am trying to do this within the operating system and the Readynas  rather than using a licensed product  that can be costly

I wanted to thank anyone that can help in advance for any assistance  you can provide

Configuration:

• 3 pcs are off site individually connected to the internet
  • 60 pcs & 5 iPad’s are split between 3 locations
  • All networks are Peer to peer 
  • the 3 locations are connected via Dyndns VPN  & each of the 3 locations have the following:   Netgear:   1- CM700 Modem,  1- SRX5308 VPN Firewall, 1 - GS752TX Switch, Multiple GS108Tv-2 Switches Comcast Internet 400Mbps  Via CM700 Modem to SRX5308 Wan port 1 & auto failover Cell Modem to SRX5308 Wan port 2 with Cell modem
  • Wifi at each location via WB7530 Controller & WAC730 Access Points
  • Each location PCs and Printers running on default Vlan    VOIP Phones on a separate VLan