× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Continual flashing Blue light.

Tariq
Aspirant

Continual flashing Blue light.

Hello All,

I hope someone can advise me, I am new to the stora, it had been working fine since I bought and installed it. But come Sunday morning the blue light started flashing and no matter what I try I cannot reset the device, I cannot access the stora via a browser either.

Thanks in advance.
Tariq
Message 1 of 21
ColonelSanders
Aspirant

Tariq wrote:
Hello All,

I hope someone can advise me, I am new to the stora, it had been working fine since I bought and installed it. But come Sunday morning the blue light started flashing and no matter what I try I cannot reset the device, I cannot access the stora via a browser either.

Thanks in advance.
Tariq

Exactly what happened to mine as well and it was Sunday morning just gone
Message 2 of 21
Southkil
Aspirant

Hi guys,

Looks like your having the same problem as a few others. Do a reflash and that should sort it.

It works for me.

🙂
Message 3 of 21
ColonelSanders
Aspirant

I read the reflash procedure, doesnt say whether a drive should be in or not?
Message 4 of 21
Southkil
Aspirant

Leave it in, it'll be fine. As long as you use the same stora, user name and password.

You need the drive in to download the fresh copy of the firmware.

🙂
Message 5 of 21
Tariq
Aspirant

Thanks for the advice, I did a reflash, late Tuesday night and managed to sort this out.

I have checked the hardware compatibility list but I was hoping that some smart chap or chappess may have found away to move past the 2Terabyte hard disc limit. Has someone managed to do that?

Kind regards
Tariq
Message 6 of 21
Southkil
Aspirant

this hopefully should be sorted in the next couple of updates.

🙂
Message 7 of 21
Tariq
Aspirant

Thanks.