× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: No Folders or Files Visible

Dux
Guide
Guide

No Folders or Files Visible

I am not an expert user, so I bought a Stora thinking it was UPnP and Dlna compatible, ie. that I could stream videos and photos to all the TV sets on my home network. After installing it and copying some files to the family folders, it worked for about a week, although it took a very long time for the files to show up in the directories. Then I uploaded some music and a lot more photos and videos, waited a week, but nothing. In fact all the folders I had seen previously dissappeared as well. I contacted the support team who took a week to post an answer to my problem except that they gave me a solution to fixing a Western Digital, something I don't own and know nothing about, so that was a meaningless wait for nothing. I tried googling my problem and came across a lot of people with the same problem. I have tried the Self Diagnostic and Repair tool, still nothing. I have downloaded the latest software updates till today 10th March 2012. I can see all the files and folders with my computer and my Iphone, but not on any of TV sets, all of which play files from any computer on the network and from a USB connected device. They just cannot read any files in the folders created by Stora and the message I receive is that "there are no items to display." I am not a computer programmer I am a simple home user who imagined that this device would be able to stream media on my home network.