× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: Cannot access SMB Shares after firmware upgrade to 6.9.0

Retired_Member
Not applicable

Cannot access SMB Shares after firmware upgrade to 6.9.0

I have a ReadyNAS 3130 and ReadyNAS 4312.  I updated to Firmware 6.9.0 and now I cannot access SMB file shares.

Authentication is Active Directory on Both ReadyNAS devices.  All was working great before the Firmware upgrade to 6.9.0, I upgraded from 6.8.1.

I am a Domain Admin and in SMB I have both "Domain Admins" and myself with Read/Write access.

In File Access I am the Folder Owner and Folder Group is "Domain Admins"

I have tried to reset Security Settings in File Access, with no luck.

I have tried Everyone, with both read/write access, with no luck (also had file access with Everyone to read/write)

I can only make it work now if I change to Anonymous access...but this is unacceptable 

Any suggestions?

Message 1 of 9

Accepted Solutions
Retired_Member
Not applicable

I came in this AM, and all my backups failed.  Even with shares open to the world.....so I thought, a reboot will not hurt, and like magic all is working...on both 3130 and 4312.  

View solution in original post

Message 3 of 9

All Replies
Retired_Member
Not applicable

Upon further testing, I created a new SMB Share and cannnot get access using AD username and Groups.  The Folder Owner and Folder Group never become populated below and dont allow to provide read/write access.  

Anyone else have SMB access issues with 6.9.0?

Message 2 of 9
Retired_Member
Not applicable

I came in this AM, and all my backups failed.  Even with shares open to the world.....so I thought, a reboot will not hurt, and like magic all is working...on both 3130 and 4312.  

Message 3 of 9
arrousp
Aspirant

I have a simillar issue I can not activate SMB anymore, this happened a few hours after I have updated my system to 6.9.0.