× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973
Reply

I want to factory reset my ReadyNAS, will I lose my installed applications?

LucianTS
Aspirant

I want to factory reset my ReadyNAS, will I lose my installed applications?

I want to factory reset my ReadyNAS, will I lose my installed applications such as Transmission, MySQL, PHP etc?

Model: ReadyNASRND2000v2|ReadyNAS Duo v2 Chassis only
Message 1 of 4
omicron_persei8
Luminary

Re: I want to factory reset my ReadyNAS, will I lose my installed applications?

"Factory Default" is to wipe everything on NAS, so yes, all data, all settings, all applications are wiped.

http://kb.netgear.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/20898

Message 2 of 4
LucianTS
Aspirant

Re: I want to factory reset my ReadyNAS, will I lose my installed applications?

Is there a way to backup the applications and their settings (data)?

Message 3 of 4
StephenB
Guru

Re: I want to factory reset my ReadyNAS, will I lose my installed applications?


@LucianTS wrote:

Is there a way to backup the applications and their settings (data)?


Unfortunately no (at least not though the web ui).  

 

Also, if you save/restore your configuration files, you will need to reinstall your apps beforeyou re-apply the saved configuration.

Message 4 of 4
Top Contributors
Discussion stats
  • 3 replies
  • 2355 views
  • 0 kudos
  • 3 in conversation
Announcements