× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

RN214 No volumes

roderickjtan
Aspirant

RN214 No volumes

Hello,

I can log onto my ReadyNAS through ReadyCLOUD but I cannot see any volumes.  It states there are no volumes or USB drives.  When I try the (currently up to date) desktop app it says "not connected".  And yet, when I go through windows I can access the files.  When I try to go the admin page, after entering the login information it says "the connection to this site is not private".  

I'm pretty new to this but can anyone give any advice?  This is about 2 years old.  

Thanks,

RJT

Model: RN21400|ReadyNAS 214 Series 4- Bay (Diskless)
Message 1 of 21
StephenB
Guru

Re: RN214 No volumes

@roderickjtan wrote:

When I try to go the admin page, after entering the login information it says "the connection to this site is not private".  

That's because the certificate is self-signed by the NAS and can't be verified by a certificate authority.  You need to click through that warning.

@roderickjtan wrote:

I can log onto my ReadyNAS through ReadyCLOUD but I cannot see any volumes.  It states there are no volumes or USB drives. 

What firmware are you running?

Message 2 of 21
roderickjtan
Aspirant

firmware is 6.10.3. 

Also when i try to click through the admin logon - it keeps just asking me to log on again and so there's no way for me to push past it.  

thanks

Rod

Model: RN21400|ReadyNAS 214 Series 4- Bay (Diskless)
Message 3 of 21
StephenB
Guru

@roderickjtan wrote:

Also when i try to click through the admin logon - it keeps just asking me to log on again and so there's no way for me to push past it.  

You are using admin for the username, and the NAS admin password?

Message 4 of 21
roderickjtan
Aspirant

I've tried that also, but in the past my personal username and password was what was needed.  I'm still having trouble.  

Message 5 of 21
StephenB
Guru