× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

RN214 Stuck in Login loop Readnas Admin page - PLEASE HELP

NASNOOBking
Aspirant

RN214 Stuck in Login loop Readnas Admin page - PLEASE HELP

MODEL: RN214

Firmware: 6.10.2

i am having trouble accesing the Readynas Admin Page.  Also the front LCD screen of my nas seems to have stopped working as well.

I am fearing a failure coming soon and wonder what i should do, Its about 20ish TB of data, have aprox 10 backed up over a few External HDs

I am really new at this, i have used RAIDar; It sees the NAS but gives the status: Managment Services Unavailable

I have my logs but they will not attach.  If someone could guide me with this as well i would gladly upload

If someone could please help me i would greatly appricate it.

Model: RN214|4 BAY Desktop ReadyNAS Storage
Message 1 of 6
StephenB
Guru

Re: RN214 Stuck in Login loop Readnas Admin page - PLEASE HELP

@NASNOOBking wrote:

I have my logs but they will not attach.  If someone could guide me with this as well i would gladly upload

If someone could please help me i would greatly appricate it.

You don't want to post the logs publicly.  Instead, upload the zip into cloud storage (google drive, dropbox, etc), and then send a private message to one of the mods ( @JohnCM_S or @Marc_V ) and ask them to analyze them.  Send a PM using the envelope icon in the upper right of the forum page.

You can also look yourself at disk health  and the fullness of the OS partition.  Both are in volume.log (scroll down to the "=== df -h ===" section for the OS partition fullness.  It's /dev/md0 ).  You can look for other errors in system.log and kernel.log.

@NASNOOBking wrote:

I am fearing a failure coming soon and wonder what i should do, Its about 20ish TB of data, have aprox 10 backed up over a few External HDs