× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Re: ReadyNas NV+ kills network on copy action [4.1.15 ]

Si_K
Aspirant

ReadyNas NV+ kills network on copy action [4.1.15 ]

Hi Community,

i am new to the Netgear ReadyNAS. I just switched from a Promise NAS.

I got my NV+ operating in an x-raid with 4x1tb identical disks.

Updated the RAIDiator to the latest 4.1.15 today and got everything up and running.
I really like the device.
But i got one Problem:
When i copy files from my windows 10 machine through smb sometimes it works just fine but most times the operation stucks and my wifi connection breaks. then i have no longer access to the internet and the readynas. i have to deactivate the wifi adapter and reactivate it to restore everything. the NAS itself wont freeze or something, i don't have to do anything beside restarting my wifi adapter. i never had similar problems with the old nas  or other network devices. my laptop is an aspire v17 nitro VN7-791G-788H with a Qualcomm Atheros QCA61x4 Wireless Network Adapter. win 10 is on 10.0.18362 Build 18362

would appreciate any help 🙂

Model: ReadyNAS-NV+|ReadyNAS NV+
Message 1 of 7
StephenB
Guru

@Si_K wrote:

Updated the RAIDiator to the latest 4.1.15 today and got everything up and running.

FWIW, the latest (and final) is actually 4.1.16, which adds a security fix.  https://kb.netgear.com/000038792/RAIDiator-Version-4-1-16-Sparc

I don't think that will resolve your problem, but it's worth picking it up.

@Si_K wrote:

But i got one Problem:
When i copy files from my windows 10 machine through smb sometimes it works just fine but most times the operation stucks and my wifi connection breaks. then i have no longer access to the internet and the readynas.

Does this happen when you use wired ethernet? Or is it just with wifi?

Message 2 of 7
Si_K
Aspirant

@StephenB  Does this happen when you use wired ethernet? Or is it just with wifi?