× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Unable to access data from ReadyNas

Atul_marwaha
Aspirant

Unable to access data from ReadyNas

Hello .. need urgent help.. i moved my Ready NAS from office to home during lockdown and it had been disconnected for a while. Few days ago when i tried to connect it to my home network, it won't show up and i had also forgotten the admin password

i was recomended to do a reset (not hard reset that erases the data) and i was then able to see the system on RAIDar and see the new IP and name

but i am not able to still connect it to home network and see my data.. connecting the HDD directly to a computer also is showing nothing and i need to retreive data immedaitely. 

please suggest what can be done.. thanks in advance for your help

PS- i am not an expert so detailed instructions / videos etc that can guide me step by step will be helpful

Model: RN21200|ReadyNAS 212 Series 2- Bay (Diskless)
Message 1 of 13
StephenB
Guru

Re: Unable to access data from ReadyNas

@Atul_marwaha wrote:

connecting the HDD directly to a computer also is showing nothing. 

Correct. That is expected.

@Atul_marwaha wrote:

i was recomended to do a reset (not hard reset that erases the data) and i was then able to see the system on RAIDar and see the new IP and name

but i am not able to still connect it to home network and see my data.

It sounds like you were told to do an "OS reinstall" from the boot menu.

What happens if you browse to https://nas-ip-address/admin (using the IP address you see in RAIDar)?  You will get a security warning that you need to click through.  The NAS password should now be password.

Also, what happens if you run CMD from Windows and then enter this:

net use * /delete /y
net use t:\ \\nas-ip-address\data /user:admin password