× NETGEAR will be terminating ReadyCLOUD service by July 1st, 2023. For more details click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

What Has Happened to ReadyNas Remote?

vestaxpdx
Aspirant

What Has Happened to ReadyNas Remote?

Hi,

I have been using ReadyNas remote for a couple years no issue. Today it tells me that my login is incorrect which is a bit strange. I try to recover my password (even though I know what it is) but it redirects me to ReadyCloud and says my username does not even exist anymore?

So what has happened here? Is ReadyNas Remote gone completely now. I had no email or warning about this.

Any help apriciated.

Message 1 of 10

Accepted Solutions
mdgm-ntgr
NETGEAR Employee Retired

Re: What Has Happened to ReadyNas Remote?

There is a CLOUD service outage. Once this is resolved we will see how this affects legacy Cloud services such as ReadyNAS Remote and provide an update regarding that if required.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 10

All Replies
mdgm-ntgr
NETGEAR Employee Retired

There is a CLOUD service outage. Once this is resolved we will see how this affects legacy Cloud services such as ReadyNAS Remote and provide an update regarding that if required.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Message 2 of 10
vestaxpdx
Aspirant

Many thanks for the quick reply. Hope it's sorted soon.

Cheers

Message 3 of 10
unita
Aspirant

hi,

does this outage affect all readynas remote users?

if yes, could you please give any indication you can regarding the timing of getting it back up?

I also have been using readynas remote for about a year with no issues but all of a sudden as of last week it stopped working; I've tried everything I could think of - re-installing the remote software etc. but nothing works.

thank you for any assistance!

regards,

Stephen Targett

Toronto, Canadia

Message 4 of 10
mdgm-ntgr
NETGEAR Employee Retired

The outage has been resolved.

Message 5 of 10
unita
Aspirant

hi mdgm,