Reply
Follower
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎2012-04-15

I want to re-configure my WNR2000 v2

The router won't connect to the internet because of a DNS error. I called Netgear support, but the wanted to charge me an amount of $80 dollars for 6 months. I want to re-configure my router to my modem and computer so I can set it to usethe dynamic IP address and to set to DHCP. What do I need to do?
Luminary
Posts: 89,285
Registered: ‎2009-01-27

Re: I want to re-configure my WNR2000 v2

wnr2000 is NOT a access point... .it is wireless router.
http://forum1.netgear.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33
VPN Case Study

VPNCASESTUDY.COM

"Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study[/COLOR][/URL]

"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"

*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]





June Mizoguchi-
Highlighted
Luminary
Posts: 89,285
Registered: ‎2009-01-27

Re: I want to re-configure my WNR2000 v2

support.netgear.com

download manual

read manual.... Smiley Happy
VPN Case Study

VPNCASESTUDY.COM

"Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study[/COLOR][/URL]

"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"

*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]





June Mizoguchi-
Discussion Stats
  • 2 replies
  • 9587 views
  • 0 kudos
  • 2 in conversation
Top Contributors