× NETGEAR is aware of a growing number of phone and online scams. To learn how to stay safe click here.
× Introducing the new Orbi 770 Series Mesh System. To learn more click here.
Nighthawk M6 Pro Unlocked Hotspot 5G mmWave

Re: Telstra M6 Pro cannot connect to firmware server

Gbear1984
Tutor

Telstra M6 Pro cannot connect to firmware server

Hi,

anyone is getting this error when trying to reach Telstra M6 Pro firmware server, to try to get an update? this is my first time seeing this and its been like this for almost 2 weeks.

I believe Telstra suppose to come up with a updated firmware which will activate the 5G SA capability according to @JohnPeng 

but there is nothing at all. my device is pretty useless and not able to fully utilise to its fullest. quite disappointed

Message 1 of 6
JohnPeng
NETGEAR Expert

@Gbear1984 wrote:

Hi,

anyone is getting this error when trying to reach Telstra M6 Pro firmware server, to try to get an update? this is my first time seeing this and its been like this for almost 2 weeks.

I believe Telstra suppose to come up with a updated firmware which will activate the 5G SA capability according to @JohnPeng 

but there is nothing at all. my device is pretty useless and not able to fully utilise to its fullest. quite disappointed

Telstra maintenance release is in final approval of RCM. Plan to release it some time next week if everything goes well.

Yes. SA will be enabled in the new release.

Thanks

John

Message 2 of 6
itsonlymarco
Aspirant

Same issue, my M6 Pro is stuck with a very old firmware from a year ago. Problem is I do not live in AU and I have made a huge mistake buying it outright from there. 

Any news about the firmware release and will it download from the UK with a sim from vodafone?

thanks

Message 3 of 6
JohnPeng
NETGEAR Expert

@itsonlymarco wrote: