Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

DGND3700v2 Locks Up

Mel_L
Aspirant

DGND3700v2 Locks Up

I've been using a Netgear DGND3700v2 modem/router for at least 5 years without problems, but I recently added a Sonos music system to my local house network, and now the Netgear modem/router, about once every 24 hours, locks up and stops me connecting to the internet when using desktops on my LAN, and even stops me logging on using the GUI (at 192.168.0.1).

However, I have found that I can logon to the modem/router GUI with Wifi using an Apple iPad. And once I'm logged on I can free the modem/router again by simply resetting one of the modifiable configuration pages - I usually just click Apply on the wireless page without change.

The log indicates that the most recent modem/router events were a few DHCP renewals and some port probes which the modem/router's firewall takes to be a denial of service (DoS) attach categorised as ACK SCAN, usually to port 443 (uPnP).

Is this a common behaviour? Is there another way to unlock the modem/router, or stop it locking up? I'm thinking of getting a replacement modem/router from an alternative manufacturer unless I can find a solution.

Model: DGND3700v2|N600 WIRELESS DUAL BAND GIGABIT ADSL2+ MODEM ROUTER
Message 1 of 7

Accepted Solutions
Mel_L
Aspirant

Re: DGND3700v2 Locks Up