× NETGEAR is aware of a growing number of phone and online scams. To learn how to stay safe click here.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

MLag and LACP configuration on M4500 (using CLI)

asifshaikh04
Tutor

MLag and LACP configuration on M4500 (using CLI)

Hello,

I am New to Netgear and i want to cofigure MLAG and LCAP to my Switch M4500-32
C But i did not find proper Doc which give command referance if someone can guide the configuration using CLI will be helpfull 

MLAG and LACP

Message 1 of 9

Accepted Solutions
LaurentMa
NETGEAR Expert

Re: MLag and LACP configuration on M4500 (using CLI)

Wow, congratulations @asifshaikh04 

Thank you for letting us know!

Regards,

Laurent Masia

View solution in original post

Message 9 of 9

All Replies
LaurentMa
NETGEAR Expert

Hi @asifshaikh04 ,

First, please upgrade your M4500 switches to the latest firmware; this way Auto-LAG and Auto-Trunk can be used with the AV User Interface with the other M series.

https://www.netgear.com/support/product/m4500-32c#download

https://www.netgear.com/support/product/m4500-48xf8c#download

MLAG still needs to be configured manually, using CLI, between two switches. After that, Auto-LAG and Auto-Trunk can be configured in order to have any M4250/M4300/M4350/M4500 switches connecting to both MLAG switches forming LACP LAGs automatically.

You will find the technical documentation here:

https://www.netgear.com/support/product/m4500-32c#docs

The Software Admin Manual is a collection of examples, MLAG is explained.

You can send an email to ProAVDesign@netgear.com for some more help!

I am showing an example below using two M4500 XSM4556; but you can follow it step by step with your two M4500 CSM4532, this is the exact same with different port numbers:

Example: two M4500 XSM4556 switches can be used in active-active mode, so that the GSM4248UX’s can connect to both of them using LAG as if it was a single switch at the core.