Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Cant access Nas with Ftp works localy to access nas with normal network

Bogo
Tutor

Cant access Nas with Ftp works localy to access nas with normal network

Whenever i try to connect to my nas with ftp i get error "ECONNREFUSED - connection refuced by server" when trying from my windows phone and disable the wireless so it gets an external ipadress it get only that it could not connect to the server.

As this is my first time setting up the FTP access i am sure i must be doing something wrong but i really dont see what it could be can someone help me?

Firmware on router: V1.0.5.70_1.1.91

Nas brand: is LS-QVL9A6

Using portforward from range 50000 to 50050 external to internal port 20-70

Dynamic dns

Have both tryed from a windows phone (external with 4g) and from filezilla on a windows 10 pc within the same network.

error from log in router reads:

[LAN access from remote] from x.x.x.x:60268 to 192.168.1.135:20, Friday, Jul 01,2016 05:55:29
[Admin login] from source 192.168.1.2, Friday, Jul 01,2016 05:54:10

Error when using filezilla network test (passive mode)

Hämtar extern IP-adress från http://ip.filezilla-project.org/ip.php
Söker efter den korrekta externa IP-adressen
IP x.x.x.x db-cai-bgd-bji
Svar: 200 OK
PREP 50036
Svar: 200 Using port 50036, data token 921969476
PORT 31,208,163,198,195,116
Svar: 502 Port mismatch. Received arguments contained port 50002. Command has been tained by router or firewall.

Model: R7000|Nighthawk AC1900 Dual Band WiFi Router
Message 1 of 14

Accepted Solutions
TheEther
Guru

Re: Cant access Nas with Ftp works localy to access nas with normal network

@Bogo wrote:
Edit:

i have checked it all folders in the linkstation have  have SFTP on

Ok, SFTP runs on top of SSH, so you only need to open port 22.  You can close all of the other ports.  You also need an SFTP client.  Fortunately, FileZilla supports SFTP.

Needless to say, put a strong password on your NAS.

View solution in original post