× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

xr500 ethernet disconnecting after a few games on xbox s

Ethanxd9
Aspirant

xr500 ethernet disconnecting after a few games on xbox s

hi im new to the netgear stuff and ive got the xr500 i set it up optimized geofilter and qos and got to playing played a few games and i lag out i go look at the xr500 and its blinking amber lights on powerand wifi my xbox is connected via cable i cant find a answer for the issue let me know please !!

Model: XR500|Nighthawk Pro Gaming Router
Message 1 of 13

Accepted Solutions
Netduma-Liam
NetDuma Partner

Re: xr500 ethernet disconnecting after a few games on xbox s

OK, so does it seem as though the XR500 is rebooting itself, causing you to lose connection to your game?

Could you please try going to Settings -> Setup -> LAN Setup. Here, please change the minimum DHCP value to 100. Then, resercve an IP address for each device on the network. Give each device an IP address between .2 and .99.

See if you're still having problems after that.

View solution in original post

Message 6 of 13

All Replies
Kitsap
Master

@Ethanxd9 wrote:

hi im new to the netgear stuff and ive got the xr500 i set it up optimized geofilter and qos and got to playing played a few games and i lag out i go look at the xr500 and its blinking amber lights on powerand wifi my xbox is connected via cable i cant find a answer for the issue let me know please !!

You might get more responses and better answers if your post was in the community specific to Pro Gaming Routers here:

https://community.netgear.com/t5/Nighthawk-Pro-Gaming-Routers/bd-p/en-home-nighthawk-pro-gaming-rout...

A moderator might move your post.

Message 2 of 13
FURRYe38
Guru

What Firmware version is currently loaded?
What is the Mfr and model# of the Internet Service Providers modem/ONT the NG router is connected too?