× Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7 technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.
Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Troubles setting up AX1800 as 2nd and 3rd router on 1 network

mjd102
Aspirant

Troubles setting up AX1800 as 2nd and 3rd router on 1 network

Hello- I am by no means a network person but I am a software developer so I know little about networks and computers. I am trying to help out a friend here and save them the outrageous quotes they received. 

All I am trying to do is enable them to access internet in the new buildings they put up. Keeping the same SSID would be great but not needed if it cant be reached. 

I currently am stuck setting up AX1800 as 2nd router on existing comcast business router. I am seeing irregular things with different solutions. Heres the layout of the network and things I have tried:

Layout: Main office space with black comcast business router(10.x.x.1) with a switch panel powering phone and security system. comcast router is setup in bridge mode. 

Warehouse 1(10.x.x.2) has about 100ft of cat 6 running to it from black comcast business router.

Warehouse 2 (10.x.x.3) has about 100ft of cat 6 running to it from black comcast business router.

Both Warehouse 1 & 2 have AX1800.

Things I have tried: Reserved 2 IP address on black comcast router before DHCP range starts. On netgear routers I have Manually set them up from admin login. Leave SSID the same as main router and tried with different Creds. Within the LAN settings I set new ip I reserved from main router. Disable DHCP server. Change the channel to anything but 1. Connect to main router via LAN ports restart network. 

From here: Only I can access the network from warehouse 1 or 2. I can access from phone and laptop but no one else can. Eventually an Iphone was able to connect randomly hours later. 

With that being unsuccessful.