Introducing the Orbi 970 Series Mesh System with WiFi 7(BE) technology. For more information visit the NETGEAR Press Room.

Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

HELP HELP WITH MY ORBI 5G NBK 752 SET AND NBK750

melissahartman
Aspirant

HELP HELP WITH MY ORBI 5G NBK 752 SET AND NBK750

good evening to all:

i am new to the ORBI 5G ROUTER/SATELLITE PLUS NBK750 SATELLITE.. So i have had it since May 7th and it worked amazingly and now ever since I did an update at least I think i did but again I am not sure if it was done successfully. So I attempted to go to download center pick the router and satellite, when I saved it to my imac and then went into the backend of the orbi and went to manual update and then picked satellite and then pasted into the box and then updated, I also did the same with the router and ever since then I have had nothing but a nightmare period. I had to factory reset the router and both satellites and still nothing like I had in the very beginning and then also I would delete the orbi app and same old same old and now my satellites don't show in my device section on the Orbi App or even in the backend by desktop.

All my devices that were on the satellites no where to be found, and then I have one that showed up out of no where satellite and its color on the app in the network map is showing purple, nothing is working and its frustrating when we spent alot alot of money. So today I decided to try connecting them all with the ethernet's and I have them all wired and i believe its all good.. but again my satellites are not shown in the Obi app in devices or not even in the network map, still nothing in the backend of the orbi. I am not sure if i am to change anything since i wired in the system. 

PLS PLS HELP HELP me I am about to give up and send it all back  I am tired trying to get it fixed like it was when i first got it.. my whole family was so excited on the numbers and how everything is worked. but now not so much..