Orbi WiFi 7 RBE973

Nighthawk app connection error time out reboot router is problem persists

Vaylgar
Aspirant

Nighthawk app connection error time out reboot router is problem persists

I have a nighthawk r7540 as of last week the app they recommend I use for convenience to manage my nighthawk stopped working. Giving me a timeout error I called support thinking since I'm a network administrator and been buying thier routers and using thier equipment for decades and never once asked them to help they could help me with a solution to this issue. My router is behind another router used as a firewall owned by my ISP has been for over a year. Thier India support didnt even care about anything other then I instantly recognizing my 2 year protection support that came with this 250 dollar router little over 2 years ago has expired and somehow my router got infected with a port virus even though there is no direct access to my router , and said I could pay 100 bucks plus tax for thier security suite for my router and they could fix it and have my router working properly in 30 min. . The person only cared about selling me something and even directly lied to me about my router. Has anyone found a fix for this yet after decades of using netgear I'm 2 seconds from going to another company with all my networking from here on after being kicked to the curb. I've already filed a formal complaint for this as when I requested a manager they gave me someone who was not a manager and when I attempted to get his name and employee identification information he hung up on me! This is very disappointing how much money this company has gotten from not only my work as a network admin but also in my life I've had to replace my router 3 times in the last 5 years and netgear doesnt seem to be the same company it once was. Anyone have a solution to the app not connecting to the routers anymore I've read tons of articles with people having this issue and none resolved as of yet that I've found.